TCFA 2019-

Structure of the Technical Committee on Factory Automation

The TCFA consists of SubCommittes and a number of members-at-large. The TCFA architecture consists of different layers, corresponding to its SCs: the basic layers are Industrial Communication, Real-time Systems, Control, Security and Dependability; the cross-layers topics, such as Wireless Sensor Networks and Cyber-physical Systems, link them to the application areas, including Robots, Vehicles and HMI capabilities.

The SubCommittes gather experts, from industry and academia, who are actively fostering initiatives within the IES in the specific domain of the Sub-Committee.

Committee Officers:
Chair: Moris Behnam,, Malardalen University, Sweden
Vice-Chair: Marco Porta,, University of Pavia, Italy
Secretary: Frank Golatowski,, University of Rostock, Germany

Subcommittees & Chairs

FA1: Industrial Communication Systems “Regular”
Stefano Vitturi,, National Research Council of Italy (CNR-IEIIT), University of Padova, Italy
Svetlana Girs,, Malardalen University , Sweden

FA2-3: Real-Time Systems in Industry “Regular”
Ahlem Mifdaoui,, University of Toulouse / ISAE, France
Roberto Passerone,, University of Trento, Italy
Jian-Jia Chen, Technische Universitat Dortmund, Germany

FA4: Wireless Sensor Networks and Cyber-Physical Systems in Industrial and Factory Automation “Regular”
Frank Golatowski,, University of Rostock, Germany
Tullio Facchinetti,, University of Pavia, Italy.

FA5: Industrial Automated Systems and Control “Regular”
Antonio Visioli, University of Brescia, Italy
Cristian Mahulea,, University of Zaragoza, Spain

FA6: Security in Industrial Communication and Embedded Systems “Regular”
Thilo Sauter,, Danube University, Austria
Adriano Valenzano, National Research Council of Italy, Turin, Italy

FA7: In-Vehicle Embedded Systems “Regular”
Lucia Lo Bello, lobello [at], University of Catania, Italy
Saad Mubeen,, Malardalen University, Sweden

FA8: Fault Tolerant and Dependable Systems “Regular”
Julian Proenza, University of Balearic Islands (UIB), Spain
Sasikumar Punnekkat,, Malardalen University,

FA9: Intelligent and Cooperative Robotics “Regular”
Marina Indri,, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
Antoni Grau-Saldes,, Technical University of Catalonia, Spain

FA10: Computer vision and Human-Machine Interaction in Industrial and Factory Automation “Regular”
Marco Porta,, University of Pavia, Italy
Giancarlo Iannizzotto,, University of Messina, Italy